Entries invited for the PLANTWORX 2017 Innovation Awards

Entries invited for the PLANTWORX 2017 Innovation Awards

The PLANTWORX Innovation Awards were introduced in 2013 where 63 companies entered – in 2015 entries had risen to more than 90 – the sky’s the limit for 2017!

The PLANTWORX 2017 Innovation Awards, in associaton with Earthmovers Magazine – Categories:

  • Green Innovation
  • Safety Innovation
  • Security Innovation
  • Efficiency Innovation
  • Engineering Solution
  • Commitment to Skills & Training

Earthmovers Magazine's PLANTWORX Innovation news will commence in January 2017 – written by industry leading journalist Margo Cole.

All products, with the exception of the Skills & Training, entered into the awards must be new to the market (post Hillhead 2015). Entries are invited now from all PLANTWORX exhibitors with new products or services.  Your entry should be no more than 500 words, explaining about the product and why it should win an award – the entry can be supported by customer feedback, applications and images.    Word or Powerpoint documents are acceptable – exhibitors can download the Award Entry form at www.plantworx.co.uk .  Accompanying images should be no less than 1MB and no more than 2MB.

The deadline for entries is Friday 10th March 2017 and the winners will be announced on Thursday 06th April 2017 – presentations will be made once again at a celebratory lunch, with winners and sponsors, in a central London location.  Entries are to be emailed to louise.murphy@plantworx.co.uk

Winners and sponsors from last year’s awards received a wealth of publicity both preshow and during the event.  The winners and sponsors also featured in the PLANTWORX Showguide.  You have to be in it to win it! 

There are sponsorship opportunities surrounding the awards contact Tracey Connor on 01260 278889.  For more details on the Awards please contact Louise Murphy on 020 8661 0511. The full criteria for entering each category can also be found on the Plantworx web site.

There will also be ‘Onsite’ Awards – news of these to follow in the New Year.

Picture Caption:

2015 Winners: LtR back row: Bradley Ireland – Western Global, Sean Heron – Worsley Plant, Romy Tilbury – JCB, Richard Harrison – Wacker Neuson. LtR front row: Kevin Howells – Datatag, Kris Heard – Elite-GSS, Ed Prosser, Kaz Kondo – Marubeni Komatsu, Lynn Price – IPAF.






Thank you to Plantworx News for this post: http://www.plantworx.co.uk/media-centre/news/item/entries-invited-for-the-plantworx-2017-innovation-awards/

Please login to post a comment.